Carmine natural coloring in drinks and dairy products

carmine natural coloring in drinks and dairy products

Carmine is one of the oldest natural colorings. In the Paracas culture, for example, it was used to dye mantles. Nowadays, Carmine is used to provide a very pleasant red color from pink to deep red to food products in different industries. This is probably the natural coloring having the best technological characteristics among the natural ones.

At present, natural colorings are increasingly popular since they have no negative effects for consumers, whereas, according to some studies, artificial colorings do have; and because nowadays the consumer has a greater concern regarding artificial products choosing foods that contain natural colorings. Besides, food needs to look appealing to the eyes. It doesn’t matter if it tastes great, food needs to looks good and it’s the color that gives that nice, striking and provocative look. And the color given to food by Carmine is an example of this.

Actually, we just need to take a quick look to different food labels to see that Carmine (or E120) is one of the most popular colorings in the food industry. It is used in all kind of products, such as sausages, chorizos, gummies, industrial cakes, jams, sweets, syrups, canned vegetables, etc.

In the case of drinks, Carmine is also widely used in those requiring a pink, red color. For example, those made of red fruits, such as strawberry, cherry, etc. In the case of dairy products, it works almost the same since it is also used as a natural coloring in those products requiring a color from pink to red, because they are made of red fruits.

In addition, each type of Carmine can be applied to different products depending on the final result you want to obtain. Carmine Laca, for example, can be applied to dairy products such as ice creams and yogurts. Water-Soluble Carmine can also be used in dairy products such as ice creams and yogurts that require some pink or red coloring. Liquid Carmine can be applied to dairy products and drinks, such as juices, energy drinks, and alcoholic drinks.

Carminic Acid can also be applied to dairy products and drinks.

To request a sample and more information, please contact us.



    Cargando imágenes...